Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Friday, Dec. 20, 2002
free lunches always taste better than those you pay for yourself

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Continuing with the theme of yesterday's entry...man, is it gorgeous outside!

It started raining at about 10:00 last night (while I was bringing my last load of laundry up from the dryer, I might add). The rain had stopped by the time I awoke this morning. Convenient, what? The rain left the sky so clear and lovely. There are still a few clouds and they're threatening us with the occassional small shower today, but so far everything is just mucho lovely. Oh and what a bichin' moon* out last night!

I brought in my little gifties for the work crew today. That's always fun. Plus, we're having a little catered luncheon. Presently, some mighty-fine looking young men are walking around the building with plates of smoked salmon, turkey-wrapped asparagus and caviar. Plus, I just had the sweetest damn Latte ever.

Something tells me we won't be getting much work done today...

So no punk bar last night. Amy never called me, so I assume she was still in the midst of a hair-color dilemma. I'm supposed to see her on Sunday, though, so I'll see her hair then.

And tomorrow I get mine chopped off. Actually, it will be cut to about collar-length (so about six inches will be chopped - eek!). I'm nervous about it, but I'm sure I'll be happy once it's over.

After my hair appt. I am going to an early dinner/late lunch with Barbi and our friend, Cathy. We'll be exchanging our gifts and will most likely end up in some bar playing darts. However, John Doe and Peter Case are playing in my neck of the woods, so I may end up going to that gig.

And now I shall go eat lunch...

*Hey...You know what I discovered this month? I always start my period on the full moon. Actually, John discovered it. He knew I was going to start and pointed out the whole phases-of-the-moon tie in. What kind of wacky witch am I?



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com