Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003
road trippin'

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
I didn't come in to work until noon today. I still feel poopy and decided it best to give myself a few extra hours of rest this morning. Anyway, so by the time I hit the road, the sun was good and high in the sky and what a beautiful day it is!

Of course, it's once again 83 degrees out, but I've decided just not even to mention the damn weather anymore. Evidently, these are now typical January temperatures in Southern California.

Guess that's what happens when you poke a big ol' hole in the ozone.

Anyway, it's a lovely day. And it's supposed to be lovely all weekend, even up in John's neck of the woods (although it's sure to be much cooler up there). As previously mentioned, I'll be going up there tomorrow. Yay! I'm excited. I've requested that we go to the John Muir Woods for a hike or two on Saturday. I'm then hoping to finish that day off with a drive in to San Francisco for some crab on the wharf. Hee. My face is totally doing a happy dance right now.* :) You pretty much have to go through San Francisco to get to the Muir Woods from John's house anyway; may as well stop for some swell chow at the very least.

Now that's what I call a perfect day, boy howdy.

I'm so jazzed about going on my little road trip (one of my most favorite things to do, by the way) that I'm not even going to let George W. and his assinine opposition to the enrollment policies and so-called "quotas" at the University of Michigan get me down!

Nor am I going to question how he thinks he's going to pay for this war which he is obviously so intent on getting in to (did ya'll now hear that he's said out loud that we don't even have to find any weapons - he may just start the bombing anyway? And who told you this was gonna happen? Hmmm???) while all the while cutting taxes.

Oh...yeah, that's right...I forgot about our deficit which only a couple of short years ago no longer existed and is now once again over 200 Billion Dollars!

But I don't care about any of this! Cuz I'm going on a little road trip babies!





*OK, that may just be because I'm extremely high on Nyquil right now. I ran out of the Dayquil and had to take something before I came in to work...



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com