Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Monday, Feb. 24, 2003
New Crush Dude

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
I am completely and totally in love with this man: Matt Springer.

*Sigh*

Matt, if you�re reading me up there in Oregon, I love you and want to have your babies...Or at least a very meaningful one-night run-in. Come down and visit. Or just send me an invitation and I�ll be at your doorstep in no time.

OK yes, we can all concur that lovely Matt is terrific eye-candy (actually, though, that�s not even that great a picture, relatively speaking). He even manages to look good while on this 2,000 mile excursion, miraculously. But just look at that bio. I don�t care about the sports, really. Look further. He works with kids. He�s a quasi-social worker. I reiterate: *sigh*. He�s really cool on the show, too � very much a team player and always pulling for others.

Gotta love him.

Here is why the fact that Matt was only 24 when this show was filmed doesn�t matter one iota in my lust-quest:

1. I found out that they actually filmed the show one-two years ago. It was originally made for the WB and I guess it didn�t do that well. Hey, I never even heard of it until recently and we all know how much t.v. I watch. It seems that what I am catching now on the OLN are repeats. Therefore, he isn�t quite so young anymore.

2. Based on the fact that he developed a rather obvious crush on someone on the show who just happens to be rather close to my age leads me to assume that my beloved Matty has no problem with older women.

3. That was a long time ago. Among my assumptions is that this crush of his is no longer relevant in his life.

4. Sometimes, when you are lucky enough to meet a man who not only loves the outdoors, but also cares about other people, you just need to over-look stupid little things like chronological age (oh yeah I haven�t actually met the man yet...Oh well, you get my drift...).

5. Younger guys are sometimes a great find. Just ask MG. You know, it�s the whole "sexual peak" timing thang. Plus, the younger you get them, the easier they are to train.

6. In my fantasy-life, all men love me, no matter their (or my) age.

You guys have no idea. Visions of this kid are tempting me, taunting me relentlessly. Those lips! Those eyes! Those dimples! That goofy song he�s always singing! I have dreams. Good ones. I think of his jaw-bone when I should be working on some customer�s Financial Statement. I find myself wishing I had taped every episode of this show, just so that I could see more of the wonderfulness that is Matt.

I am enthralled.

I am pathetic.

OK, Billy Jean is apparently his all-time favorite song, but luckily ikss allows for a limited number of flaws in her men.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com