Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2003
7 Deadly Sins - The Survey

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Aside from one or two small alterations, I stole this survey a long time ago from Mandy�s page (hey, I only steal from the best), I just never got around to completing it. As I have no desire to think as much as may be required in order to actually compose an original entry today, I am merely answering another survey full of questions.

The Seven Deadly Sins

ANGER

1. Who did you last get angry with?

- Aside from myself?

Does irritation constitute anger? Cuz really, I�ve been irritated with a lot of people (mostly at work), but truly angry? Uh�jeez, I don�t even remember. It was probably John, though.

2. What is your weapon of choice?

- my cleavage

3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex?

- If he deserved it, yes.

4. How about of the same sex?

- If she deserved it, yes. However, please keep in mind that I in no way advocate physical violence against a member of any sex. I�m just sayin� I wouldn�t put it past me.

5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you?

- Sondra�well, far as I know she was the last one.

6. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily

- I let go easily�probably too easily.

SLOTH

1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a while?

- Eat vegetables

2. What is the latest you've ever woken up?

- sheesh�uh�some time in the evening.

3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't:

- Suzi Green

4. What is the last lame excuse you made?

- �I forgot.� I say that a lot�it�s always true, but it�s also always lame.

5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through?

- Oh sure.

6. When was the last time you got a good workout in?

- Yesterday

7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today?

- I didn�t. Of course, that doesn�t mean I got out of bed when my alarm went off, but I didn�t hit the snooze.

GLUTTONY

1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice?

- Raspberry smoothie from pretty much anywhere or Starbucks Hot Chocolate

2. Meat eaters: white meat or dark meat?

- White meat

3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event

- Well, I have no idea. The fact that I can�t remember should give you at least some indication, though.

4. Have you ever used a professional diet company?

- Kind of�I never joined Weight Watchers, but I stole all of the information from someone who was actually paying dues and going to meetings. I guess that�s close enough.

5. Do you have an issue with your weight?

- Many of them.

6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods?

- Salty and spicy.

7. Have you ever looked at a small housepet or child and thought, "Lunch"?

- Well no, but probably only because I haven�t had many house pets.

LUST

1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)?

- I honestly have lost count.

2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)?

- See #1

3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation?

- Pert near daily.

4. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice?

- Depends on the person of my gender choice. What�s nice on one person might not be nice on someone else.

5. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute?

- uh�no.

6. Has anyone ever mistaken you for a prostitute and propositioned you?

- No, but it�s happened to people I know.

7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy?

- HAD to? No.

GREED

1. How many credit cards do you own?

- Two

2. What's your guilty pleasure store?

- Lately, anything having to do with home decorating.

3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it?

- Buy a home and travel.

4. Would you rather be rich, or famous?

- Rich

5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks?

- This would distinguish itself from my present job because I�d be making megabucks, right?

6. Have you ever stolen anything?

- Yes

7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive?

- Actually, I have none.

PRIDE

1. What's the one thing have you done that you're most proud of?

- Overcome some emotional obstacles in a more healthy way than I would have imagined.

2. What's the one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of?

- Uh�I think they�re just pleased I that I have a job and am living on my own.

3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life?

- There is a list of things. I guess the most immediate would be to form a new band.

4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place?

- Not usually.

5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors?

- Yes.

6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score?

- Yes. The only thing that keeps me from cheating at Solitaire is playing it on my computer.

7. What did you do today that you're proud of?

- Today, getting out of bed was a huge accomplishment.

ENVY

1. What item (or person) of your friends� would you most want to have for your own?

- One of several pieces of Barbara�s furniture.

2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with?

- Either Linda or Amy or both.

3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be?

- Hmm�I really don�t think I�d want to be someone completely different.

4. Have you ever been cheated on?

- Not that I know of.

5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own?

- Oh, hell yes!

6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself?

- Normal hair

7. Do you wish you'd come up with this survey?

- Not particularly, but it was fun anyway.

Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin?

- Favorite as in �most fun� would be Lust

- Favorite as in �biggest problem for me� would be Sloth



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com