Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003
update, shmupdate

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
OK, so I cheated today.

I had McDonalds for lunch.

I blame my Credit Union.

I went to the oh-so-wonderful Credit Union this afternoon, in order to obtain a Cashier�s Check. Well�lo and behold�There was no line!

You have no idea how I jumped for joy at this once-in-a-lifetime discovery. I�m lucky I walked away with no broken bones.

So after spending mere minutes at the Credit Union, rather than my usual hour, I was in a quandary as to how to spend the rest of the time I had allotted myself to get a cashier�s check. I was also on a high, seeing as how I had just walked right up to a teller window without having to wait in a line chock-full of other whiny and impatient customers.

See? I keep having to repeat the tale of this phenomenon, as I still can�t believe it actually happened.

So in my joy and bliss, I just could not find the wherewithal to ignore the clambers in my tummy, calling out for a Filet of Fish sammich.

This is actually my third digression in to the land of fast food, despite my vow to avoid such evils from here on out. However, I take little to no responsibility for any of the following transgressions.

1. I had a single burger at Wendy�s. This was on my way up to see John, a few weeks ago. I left work at noon without having eaten all day. I was bound to get hungry. Seeing as I was on the road, it was fast food or stale Lays potato chips from some gas station so I opted for the burger. And yes, I know that I could have had a freakin� salad at Wendy�s. I was driving. It�s not easy to eat with a fork when both hands should, presumably, be on the wheel. Shut up.

2. Alanna and I went to McDonald�s last week. I had a Filet of Fish and fries. It was a bad day. Believe me when I say that I had no choice. I needed the fast food.

3. Today�s Filet of Fish and fries. And damn, they were good!

~~~

John laughed this weekend and made a comment about how I am always cool when he is hot and vice-verse. He was all hot at the time and my hands were cool. See? I ain�t lyin�.

~~~

At the risk of tempting even more people to move to S. California, I must say it has been absolutely gorgeous over the past several days. Over the weekend, it was clear and about 80 degrees. It�s now cooled down about 15 of those degrees, but it is still clear and gorgeous. Driving by the ocean every morning has been an especially lovely treat this week. It�s been incredibly windy, though. My contacts are rather filmy right now, because I dared leave my office this afternoon and venture out in to that wind. My sister has had a sinus headache for three days straight.

So don�t move here, ya�ll. It�s windy sometimes. We have earthquakes. We have hellacious traffic. We have fires. We have mud slides. Once every ten years or so we have to have a riot; it�s like in the LA County bi-laws or something. You won�t like it here. Don�t come.

~~~

Hmm�so it�s been a few days since I�ve updated with any real sort of entry and what do I have to say? Apparently, not much.

P.S. I seem to have an ongoing problem lately,. Every time I post a new entry, it actually posts twice, without my consent. Is everyone having this problem, or am I just special?



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com