Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, Jul. 30, 2003
boy, these e-mail eavesdrops come in handy when I am too lazy to think of anything else

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
-----Original Message-----
From: Barbara
Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2003 9:03 AM
To: Karen
Subject: (no subject)


Good morning, what's happening? I assume you got home last night, but how?

I have had the worst headache since yesterday. Allergies and this weather, I guess. How is yours today?

So now that I'm going to get on a plane*, they talk about terrorism and cameras and stuff. Did you hear that? I was only planning on getting onboard with 3 cameras! They better not give me any grief! It's bad enough you have to pack your film away in your checked luggage, not carry it on. Oh well, I�d certainly rather be safe than sorry. I don't care if they check everything, including my person. I just really didn't want to hear about all this right now. Have to put it out of my mind. Yeah, right.

I was supposed to go do another car survey this weekend for $75.00, but I guess it's off. They called Monday night when I was at June's and they were supposed to call me back last night, but they didn't. It was going to be in Santa Fe Springs this time. Oh well. Maybe I can sell another pint of blood before we go. I sound desperate, don't I? I'm not, really. We are pretty much prepared and have saved up enough for the whole trip. At least for what I have estimated. How cool is that?

If nobody mentions getting together at Grandma's before Aug. 17, I would like to go out to lunch with Mom and Dad. Have I talked to you about this? I'm sure we'll go to church that day and then see if anyone would like to go out to lunch. I'd rather do that than breakfast. Just a thought. I don't really have anything planned. If people want to get together, that's fine too.

Hope you are ok, I'm really sorry about your troubles. But you're right, it's so lucky you were not on the freeway!!!!!!! Have you talked to Mom?

Seeya,
b

*As a reminder, Barbara is leaving on a trip to Alaska in just a few short weeks. And she takes a LOT of pictures; hence the three cameras.

-----Original Message-----
From: Karen
Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2003 9:16 AM
To: Barbara
Subject: (no subject)


Hi there.

I am well � I don�t even have a headache yet today. Sorry you can�t say the same, though.

Linda took me over to the dealership after work and they rented me a Corolla, so that�s what I�m driving right now.

I didn�t hear anything about the cameras. I heard some other stuff, but nothing about cameras. Are you saying they�re going to be paying closer attention to people with cameras or something? I�m sure everything will be OK. You just might be inconvenienced more than usual.

You know nobody is going to mention getting together at Grandma�s if you don�t.

Grey Davis was on the Today show this morning, but I missed him. I was in the shower for most of his interview. :(

I think I�m going to see Jody Saturday night or maybe Sunday. I talked to her a little bit yesterday.

John is not coming down this weekend. Unfortunately, he always does this at times when I have no money to go out playing around without him.

Talk to ya later.

Regards,
Karen

-----Original Message-----
From: Barbara
Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2003 9:44 AM
To: karen
Subject: Re: (no subject)

Yeah, they said that there was intelligence suggesting that cameras would be used as some kind of weapon or to hide some kind of weapon. Hopefully, all that will be blown over in the next week.

You said they rented you a Corolla, did you mean lend you one? You don't have to pay for it right? Anyway, that's good. Maybe they can fix your car with the real part now instead of getting one from some other car.

Sorry you don't have playing money. You just need to go visit people and do stuff like that. Say hi to Jody if you see her.

bye,
b

Oh I forgot to tell you. I just made Alisa cry. Yikes! We were just talking about these new threats or whatever you want to call them, and I told her that if anything happened to me to just remember that I was doing what I wanted to do. I was happy. And she just immediately teared up and then really cried. I said , gosh, I'm so sorry, I'm just kidding. She's got PMS, turns out, so of course she is on the edge anyway. She's ok now. I felt bad though.

b

-----Original Message-----
From: Karen
Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2003 10:03 AM
To: Barbara
Subject: Re: (no subject)

It�s an actual rental, but no I am not paying for it � the dealership is. I am hoping this will spur them in to calling Tokyo or whatever they need to do in order to get me a stinkin� Cam Shaft Position Sensor. Of course, they didn�t pay for insurance coverage and I certainly wasn�t going to do so, so now I�m all paranoid that I�m gonna get in an accident or something. That would just push me over the edge and straight into a mental institution.

I never have any play money at the beginning of the month. Neither does John, which is why he skips coming down at the beginning of the month. S�ok, though. I have plenty of stuff I can do around the house, aside from visiting Jody.

And what the hell were you thinking saying something like that to Alisa???!!!

Hey, by the way � if something does happen, how am I supposed to know what to do? Perhaps you should tell me or someone in the family. All I know is what out of your house I plan of stealing. I don�t think that is sufficient information.

I of course am making light of this, but seriously � I don�t even have a key to your apartment, let alone any knowledge of anything important. Does anybody have such knowledge?

And also, by the way � all of my insurance information is kept in my desk at my pad. It�s all labeled and easy to find, should the need arise. Since you�re going to be the one who benefits from my death, I assume you�re the one who should look for the paperwork. And I think I told you before, but the Property Manager is Anne, the old lady in Apt. A (if not her, see Darla in the back � Apt. F).

I�m getting very irritated at the kids in my department. The Little Big Man is at home today, trying to train his Mom�s new caregiver (I�ll tell you that horrible story at another time, but suffice it to say that Robert is having a terrible week) and they have been doing FAR too much socializing. I hate being a Nazi about these things, but they totally take advantage of my good nature sometimes. Our Credit Analyst especially has been slacking for months now � she can�t even be trusted to do things that you ask her to do. And she did that again last night/this morning so I started off the day being irritated about that and it�s just gotten progressively worse.

Ergh�

Regards,
Karen



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com