Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003
I put the "ho" in "ho-hum"

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
So...what�s new?

Well, last night I went out to dinner with Nancy & BN. Great conversation, great food. Nothing wrong with that, I say. Well, except that I�d pert near peed my pants by the time I got home. Seriously...I was this close, people! If my hallway had been any longer...

I am rather stressed about money, but there�s nothing new in that.

Some people are really very nice, which is always an encouraging and groovy discovery.

My mom, who has been in constant pain for like eight weeks now due to Sciatica, is feeling a little better. At least I assume she is, since she and my dad are driving out to Oak Glen today (her birthday).

I need cushioned inserts for the shoes I am using for the walk. The bottoms of my feet are killing me right now.

I�m having a �Bad Bang Day.� This differs from a �Bad Hair Day� in that only my bangs are wacky. They have a tendency to curl inward, toward the center of my face. Each side tends to curl in the opposite direction. I hate that.

Other than my bangs, my hair actually looks kinda nice today. I am growing it out long again and am waiting for that awkward, in-between stage to kick in. So far, so good.

I just noticed that a clasp on my sweater � the one smack dab in the middle, keeping the material over my breasts closed so that nobody can see the pink flowered bra which presently resides underneath it � is about to pop off. And I have no needle and thread on me.

Dennis Kucinich will be in S. California again this weekend. He is giving a speech at the Neighborhood Congregational Church located at 340 St. Ann Drive in Laguna Beach, at noon on Sunday. I urge everyone in the area to come hear the man speak. What�s it gonna cost, an hour of your time? Believe me when I say that the time will be well spent. He is quite an inspiration.

Aside from attending the above-mentioned speech, I have absolutely no plans for this weekend. That really sucks. I need a date, people! Call me.

I brought make-up to work today, thinking that at some point in the day I might put it on my face. Why? Because I was considering going out to sing at a karaoke bar tonight (something I did not do last week, even thought I threatened to do so). And now I have been coughing all freakin� morning. Somehow I doubt I�ll be singing anywhere but in my shower tonight.

I just realized that the song playing on Christina�s CD player right now is �You Dropped a Bomb On Me� by the Gap Band. Woo-hoo! Great song...Plus, one of their videos was my first introduction to a man in a Speedo�seeing as the man in question was that sexy lead singer with the mighty�um�asset�well, let me just say that I�ve not been the same since. The experience was something akin to the first time I saw a man in tights. Quite The Awakening.

Ooh�but now the song switched to �Celebrate� by Kool and the Gang�oh�no�

I forgot to watch Joe Schmo last night. Bummer.

I did, however, find an episode of The Family Guy on the cartoon network last night. That show so rocked!

I am really, really hungry right now.

Thank God � The Ramones�

I almost threw my television out the window last night while watching The Real World. The episode revolved around the �seven strangers� finding out about the start of the Iraq War. I have suspected since the season began that the blonde chick on this show is an idiot, but now that I�ve listened to her go on a tirade about how Iraq was behind the WTC and Pentagon terrorist attacks, I have legitimate proof (as a reminder�That was Al Qaeda, NOT Iraq!). And she was so fucking self-righteous in her tirade, too. See, there�s this Irish guy on the show who had some things to say and she was yelling at him about how justified we were in attacking Iraq, because of the things that happened on Sept. 11. I have no idea what exactly the Irish guy had to say because numb-nuts blonde chick was so effusive about her yelling that I could not hear a word he said. So not only was she proving to everyone on an internationally aired television show just how ignorant she is, she was being a self-righteous bitch about it, too.

And we wonder why so many Europeans hate us.

I decided, however, not to throw my television out the window in frustration. Because, really, would I be punishing her or myself in the process?

I "Tipsy-Dialed" Original Mike last night...and am now glad he wasn't home. I left a message on his machine, of course, but now it's up to him whether or not we speak and I like that. While I am not normally so cowardly...well, he's the one whose girlfriend hates my guts for no good reason. I guess it should be up to him whether or not we talk on the phone. Anyway, I did not "Drunk-Dial" Original Mike, as I wasn't exactly drunk...but I was a tad tipsy.

Isn�t it nice how I can just write and write for freakin ever about very little?

~~~

Word of the Day for Wednesday October 1, 2003:

expropriate ek-SPROH-pree-ayt, transitive verb:

1. To deprive of possession.

2. To transfer (the property of another) to oneself.

Quote a Day:

If we had keen vision and feeling for all ordinary human life, it would be like hearing the grass grow and the squirrel's heart beat, and we should die of the roar which lies on the other side of silence. --George Eliot

Inspiration of the Day:

Several thousand blind people in the Himalayan region known as "the roof of the world" lead a life on the margin of society with few chances of integration. However, a German voyager's bold vision for Tibet's blind....led to Braille Without Borders, a program for blind children in Tibet. Sabriye Tenberken, astonishingly blind herself, runs the program with a colleague...for complete details hit the link.

Be The Change:

Spend one minute today in developing a keener feeling for "ordinary" life.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com