Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003
email update

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Hey, my email address is back up and running now. I therefore had an inbox chock full this morning of letters with suggestions as to how I might increase my penis size. Oh, how I've missed my correspondence over the past few days.

I don't really have time to write now. Perhaps later. In the mean time, here's an email eavesdrop to keep your mouths watering.

-----Original Message-----
From: Barbara
Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 10:18 AM
To: karen
Subject: Hi

I thought I'd have time to call you, but I won't for awhile.

Sondra and I had a great time with June. We went to the DERBY! Sondra's idea. So, I wasn't able to have a carbo free diet, of course. Oh well, I'm not going to eat today. Except celery and salad. I have to have lunch with Cathy tomorrow and then go out to dinner with Arnett! Cathy and I are just going to Marie Calendar's so I can just have salad bar. Arnett and I have to use a coupon for Japanese food that is going to expire. What's a girl to do?

Have you seen "About Schmidt"? Just curious what you thought of it. We rented it and we were both dissappointed in it. Antwan Fisher was pretty good. Very predictable but good. They didn't have Chicago yet.

Hope you're having a good day.

Talk to you later.

b

ps Sondra didn't bring up Santa Fe.

-----Original Message-----
From: Karen
Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 10:47 AM
To: Barbara
Subject: Hi

Howdy!

I just had to have a �talk� with one of my employees. Being a boss sometimes sucks the big nut.

Our department is going to lunch today, so I commiserate about the food situation. I went out to lunch on Monday, too � with Nancy. We went to that Thai place at which I usually have duck. This time I had salmon, trying to be a little healthier. Of course, I still had two spring rolls. I am going to at least try to stay away from the bread at lunch today...

I have seen About Schmidt. I was disappointed, also, although Kathy Bates was very funny. Brave, too, for obvious reasons.

Glad you had fun at Junie�s. How is she feeling these days?

I didn�t tell you � Sondra and I had an interesting talk about alcohol while we were at Disneyland. She did say that if she has like three drinks then she just can�t keep herself from drinking more, until she is bombed. You know, I don�t think I said this to you at the time, but I think the reason she got so weird when we went out to Limerick�s is that she was pissed because she couldn�t drink anymore and I wasn�t offering to buy her drinks.

Hey did you play lotto? I haven�t yet, but will on my way home tonight. Not that I ever win even a buck playing the lotto, but hey � it�s worth a chance at that much money. Speaking of which � you were right about the World Series betting situation. I don�t know what Dad* saw, but I have the feeling the odds he saw were actually �75 to 1 for the Yanks, not 75 to 1. That means for every $100 you bet, you only win $75. I think that because later on that same day the odds were �120 to one, so you�d have to bet $120 to win only $100.

I have a confession to make...I am not looking forward to the holidays. First of all, it isn�t even October and we�re already having all of these emails going back and forth regarding plans. I mean, do we really have to plan over two months ahead of time? More importantly, Jeremy will be there again. I mean, I love my nephew, but the scars from last year are still fresh, ya know? At least we�ll be down a couple of people...no Virginia, no Aaron. I assume Amy will probably bring her new dude, who will take the place of her Russian friend from last year�I dunno. I am just not looking forward to all of the hullabaloo.

And yes, that is how you spell hullabaloo. I have spell check to prove it.

Hey, I didn�t tell you � John got his promotion at his job. We figured out a few weeks ago that he wasn�t going to lose his job (his boss pulled the ad from the paper) and then the guy who was causing so many problems quit a couple of weeks ago. So now John is getting his promotion to �Shop Foreman�, along with a raise. His bonus situation has changed, so it might be a while before his promotion actually translates in to more money, though. Maybe. It depends on several things.

He doesn�t seem to be all that excited about his promotion, but there it is.

Talk to ya later!

Regards,

Karen

*My Dad had some wacky thought that the Vegas odd were 75 to one in favor of the Yankees.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com