Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Tuesday, May 28, 2002
My Teeth are Chattering

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
It is fucking FREEZING in my department at work. It�s very nice outside; it�s actually warming up quite a bit and should be pert-near 80 degrees by tomorrow. inside the office it�s freezing, as it always is. I sit at my desk with a jacket on and my legs tucked underneath me in the chair, trying to keep warm. It�s just nuts. NUTS, I say.

I had a great weekend, though. I don�t think I�ll be staying at Agua Caliente again, but we managed to have a fabulous time. The hotel was OK � just kind of old and we had this air conditioner in our room that was SOOOO loud. All night long it would go on and off and every time it flipped back on it woke me up. Plus, bright and early in the morning we could hear tons of kids outside playing around. Next time, we�ll go to an adults-only place. We did have a cool Jacuzzi all to ourselves. The room had a patio attached, with a glass-sliding door leading down to the Jacuzzi. That was very nice. We were in that Jacuzzi pert-near every minute we were in the room. The water wasn�t too hot, so we could spend lots of time there.

John got to my house just after midnight Friday (the following sentences were excerpted)�Anyway, then Saturday morning we woke up, had sex again and went to Hof�s for a yummy breakfast. Then we were off to Desert Hot Springs. We ran in to a lot of traffic. Good thing John had actually two little saviors in the car so we kept loose and stress-free even in the midst of traffic-hell. We got to the hotel at about 1:30pm.

Our spa treatments were at 4:00 so we had a couple of hours to goof around in the Jacuzzi, which is what we did. More fun for both of us. My �salt and sea glow� treatment was VERY nice. My skin is so soft now. I could really go for having one of these like once a month. John had a deep-tissue massage. Afterward, we went back in to the Jacuzzi with a bottle of champagne until we decided on where we wanted to go for dinner.

John picked a steak house in Palm Springs for chow, so we showered and got ready to go. By this time, I was so relaxed I couldn�t even bring myself to put makeup on. It was funny � after the spa treatments, lots of fabulous sex, the champagne, the Jacuzzi and the mota, we were both walking around like over-cooked spaghetti noodles. When we got to the restaurant, we had to wait approx. 45 minutes for a table. While we waited, we had a drink and it was so funny - we just sat on our barstools, looking totally zonked out and in complete bliss from being so relaxed. We finally sat down to eat at about 9:00pm and the meal was well worth the wait. The restaurant (TG�s) has gotten a lot of great reviews and is listed by Zagat�s as the best steakhouse in Palm Springs. I can see why. Even though I�m not much of a red meat eater, I found the meal so very yummy. I had the biggest cut of filet mignon I�ve ever seen. It was probably over 3� thick and cooked to perfection; very tender. My knife cut through it like it was butter and it practically melted in my mouth. John had a large portion as well, after eating his T-Bone; of course I couldn�t eat the whole thing (I did pretty well, though, I must say). We had some yummy garlic-mashed potatoes, as well. Great choice for dinner, John!

When we got back to the room, we attempted to watch �Airplane� which was pretty much the only thing on t.v. I fell asleep pretty quickly, though. I don�t know how far John made it.

We barely made the 11:00am checkout and went to breakfast/lunch at Carrows. Then we ended up just coming home. I left it up to John. Since he is the one who had to pay for everything and since he also had to drive all over California, I asked him what he wanted to do that day and he chose to come home and just relax. We did�well, of course we had more sex, but we also just came home. We watched a few �Six Feet Under� episodes I had taped for him and ended up ordering Italian food to be delivered for dinner.

Yesterday (Monday, Memorial Day), we went to his sister Kitty�s so he could fix her bar-b-que. Then we took Johnny to lunch and then went to the mall so he could buy some stuff at Body and Bath Works and Brookstone. I�m so glad he took me with him. It was just nice cuz usually he doesn�t take me when he sees his family and that was a few extra hours I was able to spend with him.

Man, does that ever sound pathetic.

It was just very nice, though, to have so much time with John this weekend. Usually, of course, we only have Fri. night � Sunday evening and he usually has to also see his kids or other family members or his friend Donny or some other people while he�s in town and we�re all rushed and I don�t get to see enough of him. This time, I had him all to myself until Monday.

John left my house at about 6:30pm to go home. He called me at 9:30 and I expected that he�d be about halfway home, up around a little town called Buttonwillow (he usually calls me from there). Instead, he says, �I�m about two minutes from your place; meet me out front.� HUH? Turns out he got in touch with Donny after he left me and had to help him move out of his apartment (his girlfriend kicked him out. They�re quite the troubled couple. Donny had tried to contact John earlier in the day and we knew something was up. Donny just has all of his stuff in his truck now and will most likely be staying at work for a while). In appreciation, Donny hooked him up with some more mota so John dropped some off for me before he finally hit the road toward home. That was so nice of him. He didn�t even have to stop by my house again; I would never have known.

I can�t believe it. John called me on his lunch hour today and told me he got home at about 4am. Ergh. He doesn�t seem to mind much when he gets home so late, but then he has never needed as much sleep as I do. He did go home at lunchtime today to take a nap, but he usually just catches up the next night and he�s fine. I couldn�t do it, at least not all the time like John does. What�s interesting is that when John lived up there before and I was in Corona, he used to get all pissy with me when he left even a little late � like 4:00-5:00pm! Nowadays, that�s the time he usually leaves and the last couple of times he�s left at 9:30pm! Doesn�t seem to bother him anymore. Go figger.

Anyway, John�s a-hole coworker didn�t show up for work again today. At least he called this time, but still�John drags his ass out of bed after getting home at 4am and manages to get in to work. I guess they have a very busy week scheduled this week, too. This guy knows all about the schedule and still calls in. Too bad Donny doesn�t have a smog license; John could get him a job up there and that would be great for him. Actually, for both of them cuz then John would have his friend up there with him.

It was harder for me when John left this time. It always makes me sad and like I wake up on Sunday mornings and am already bummed cuz I know he has to leave later that day. But this time was harder � I was very sad for quite a while after he left and then he was so sweet to stop by my pad again on his way home. We just get along so well 90% of the time and when we�re getting along like that there is nobody else I�d rather be with. It pisses me off that with that much good stuff between us we still can�t make it work full-time.

I just have to keep reminding myself that the reasons we�re getting along so well are that

1. We don�t have to deal with each other�s b.s. on a daily basis; by the time we see each other we�ve missed each other a lot and are so horny that nothing else matters.

2. He is basically much happier because he is in a job that he likes, working for a good man, in an area of the state that he loves. It�s easier for him to be nice to me cuz he�s happy.

If he were back down here, neither of the above would be the case and so we probably wouldn�t be happy together, which just sucks. There is so much that I really love about him and we really enjoy so much of each other. We were talking over the weekend about how many places we�ve been together; not just big trips, which have been many, but when we lived together we�d often just take off for the day � up to Lake Arrowhead or Big Bear or up to Santa Barbara � just anywhere to get outdoors and away from the house. Even when we didn�t have money to spend, we�d often do something. He also liked to go to the mall, just to go look around and again to get out of the house and walk around a little. I don�t know any couples like that and I am so used to it now. That�s a lot of what brings me down, actually, and I know it. I like to get out and about and now I don�t really have anyone to do that with. It�s even hard to take walks around my pad cuz I don�t feel good about doing that after dark, being alone.

I am thinking about taking a class through the recreation dept. over the summer � like a Yoga class or Tennis or a writing class or something. I just need to decide which one(s) I want to sign up for.

Later�

Of course, now I have to be back on my diet after eating while John was here. So it�s been Slim Fast all day. Whoopee. I do have some leftover Italian for dinner, but not too much so I won�t overeat or anything. Good thing John bought that for us, cuz otherwise I wouldn�t have any dinner at all. I am completely broke and don�t have much food in the fridge. I may end up having to borrow some money from a sibling before the week is over.

Ah, I do have some pasta; I forgot. Plus, I think I still have a frozen something-or-other in the freezer. I�ll be OK �til Friday, which is when I get paid.

Phyllis, who sits in front of me at work, just drives me batty some times. She�s basically a good person, but she talks to herself all day and then laughs at the things she says to herself! Sheesh�



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com