Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Monday, August 05, 2002
not enough sex

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
My eyes are burning like little mother fuckers; especially the right eye. Man, I can�t wait to get home so I can get my contacts out.

I came in to work like an hour early today. I was supposed to have a conference call with one of my customers and our sales team. We first called at like 8:40am, which means I didn�t even need to come in early, and we haven�t been able to get hold of the customer all day so all of our efforts were in vain. This is a huge booger-customer.

Anyway, here was my weekend: Friday night I stayed home and did laundry. I had only slept like ten minutes the previous night so I was kapooped (OK, maybe a little longer than 10 minutes, but I was damn tired). Saturday, I got my car washed and then went to Mom�s at about noonish. Barbi met me there. We talked to my mom for a long time, mainly about our issues with Sondra. Sondra is all pissed at me now cuz of a little run-in we had a couple of weeks ago. A few days after I met Linda, Barbie, et al at Maggie�s, Mom told Sondra. Well, I e-mailed Mom and asked her not to tell Sondra what I�m doing, especially when I hang out with family members without her. I know that Sondra gets upset when we do stuff without her. Hell, I don�t blame her - if I knew that everyone went to the Aquarium without me, for example (as a bunch of us did a couple of months ago), I�d be very hurt. Of course, that doesn�t mean I want to invite Sondra and have to deal with that whole Russian Roulette, either. So, I�d rather she just not know so that she doesn�t get hurt by our not inviting her (let me also just say that when I DO invite her, as I did the last time we all met at Maggie�s, she usually says no anyway). Anyway, I wasn�t mad at mom or anything, I just asked that she not talk to Sondra about my social life. Sucks that we have to watch these things, but such is life when your sister is a wackadoo. Sondra intercepted my e-mail to Mom because she was helping her on the computer. So Sondra flipped her nut. Now she�s pissed at me and won�t be coming to any family gatherings for a while. Not that she�s BEEN coming to family gatherings for like months now, but this is her new excuse for not doing so.

Anyway, I am actually glad she talked to Mom about it, because at least she had someone to talk it over with. I still love my sister and we all know that if she called me today I would still be there for her in any way she needs me. However, I am not ever again putting myself in the line of fire; I did so for far too many years. If she wants to be pissed at me for asking my mom not to put me in that line, fine � be pissed. If she didn�t freak out all the time and act like a bitch to people who care about her, we would never be in this situation. Frankly, our family gatherings have been much more stress-free since she decided not to come (and, let�s face it, since Jeremy isn�t there as well).

So in the evening Barbi and I met Cathy at Red Lobster where I proceeded to eat literally a ton of snow crab�OK, maybe not literally, but it felt like it. They had a �Bottomless Bucket of Crab� special going on and I made the most of it. Then we went to a sports bar in Montclair and it was nice � Jeannie�s, I think it�s called. It used to be Krinkles and I went there like 10 years ago. It�s much nicer now and they had a good jukebox. We played darts (Barbi won two games, Cathy won one. I did play a good game of Cricket, though). I also kicked some serious booty on a Trivia video game � I was playing music trivia, of course. I went FAR on that quarter, baby! We had a great time and actually I think we�ll be going back to that place in two weeks. We were looking for a new place to play darts and hopefully we�ve found it.

I got home fairly early � like 11pm. John was there, waiting for me. We had a pretty nice Sunday, but it is becoming rather obvious to me that the only reason he comes down is to work on our money-making venture and he is not that interested in me anymore. I guess that�s OK and understandable and I just need to make sure that my attitude is the same. He is coming down again Saturday night. The following week he is supposed to come for the whole weekend. However, that Sat. night (8/17) Barbi, Cathy and I are supposed to go back to that bar to play darts and then Sunday I am supposed to hang with the family, so I don�t really know what�s gonna happen there. I will invite him to hang at both places, but we�ll see what happens. Normally, I wouldn�t go out Saturday night, so that I can spend that time with him. But with the way I�ve been feeling about his not really wanting to hang with ME, just needing to come down to watch over �the boys� (as we have been calling them), I don�t feel I should give up what little social life I have in order to spend time with him.

Maybe I�m being overly-sensitive about the whole thing, because I have noticed that he has been asking more about how I�m doing and my days, etc. I think that�s because he got a little snippy with me one day like two weeks ago. I was pissed because his lame-ass friend Donny was supposed to call me and he didn�t. Well, when I get pissed John takes it personally, so he kind of went off on me for my venting about Donny. I made mention of the fact that I listen to him vent about his work frustrations, family frustrations, etc. every stinkin� day and am there to be his sounding board, but when I need to vent I can�t because he gets bent out of shape and takes it personally, like I�m mad at him. He must have listened to what I said (wonder of wonders, miracle of miracles). Plus, we did have a nice weekend last weekend when he was here for the whole two days, but�I dunno. I think I�m feeling this way because we�re not really having that much sex, even though we only see each other on the weekends. You�d think we�d be all over each other and it used to be that way. The past few weeks, though, we�ve just done it like once a day. This time we only did it once, total. This may not sound odd, but it is for us�



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com