Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004
#2 for today - my dinner plans

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Bonus, second Internet-Dating Profile Quote of the Day:

I picked this one for its sheer grammatical genius:

�Bad boy! great man!"

�You live one life. Live it to the fullest. Do things you never done before or always wanted to do. How do you know you don't like something unless you try it. Who cares what others think of you! Are you having fun? Are you comfortable with yourself and what your doing? That's what matters, your happiness. Did I tell you I'm sort of silly. I like making others laugh and I live by two rules: Treat others the way you want to be treated and do on to one, as you'd want one, to do on to you�I think I'm very unique man because I'm very masculine with all the qaulities you'd want from your man and at the same time. I'm in touch with my soft side. I know what a women wants and needs in a relationship and I'm willing and to give in to her.�

Aside from the fact that I just love a man who is willing to "give in to" me, the ironic thing is that while looking through a number of profiles today, the only reason being to find funny quotes to share with ya�ll, I came across three gentlemen that really interested me. Since I am not paying to belong to this personals site, my ways of letting a guy know I am interested are rather limited. I can reach out to him, he then looks at my profile and decides whether or not he wants to email me. So my profile had better knock his socks off or I will never hear from him again.

In truth, I am learning that most men don�t bother to look past the picture attached to any given profile. This is the picture I am using, in an effort to attract the multitudes of supposedly single men out there perusing our profiles in the online-personals world.

Yes, I know. I need a new picture (that's Cathy's blonde hair peeking through to my left, by the way)...I have asked my beloved sister Sondra and her hubby to email me copies of some they have recently taken so that I might entice further those love-hungry men out there. See, my family is so old-fashioned that most of us do not have digital cameras, let alone something as fancy-shmancy as a scanner. I bought a camera for John many moons ago, while we were still together and while digital cameras were still extremely expensive, but if he has any pictures of me at all they are probably either A) Obscene and thus not fit for public consumption or B) Really, really bad pictures because John has no idea how to take a decent photo. Plus, I might not feel terribly comfortable asking John for pictures of me that I can attach to my personals ad on the internet, ya know?

I�m finding that most of the men I have communicated with via the personals site appear to be very, very normal. Most of them are also very, very busy or for some other similar reason have been unable to find a decent relationship through your more traditional channels. The apparent normalcy of them is quite encouraging, though.

So, you see�I am not just making fun of everyone out there. But please � some of these guys� profiles are priceless. I can�t be expected not to mock the mockable. I do think, though, that in the interest of being fair, I shall peruse some of the women�s profiles tomorrow. I�m sure they�re a laugh-and-a-half, also.

As a side note - I never knew how many men have a sincere distaste for redheads. This is just insane. While I admit to being a challenge, you guys have no idea how fun the challenge of a redhead can be.

Passion is the key to enjoying life, my friends.

So anyway, I am feeling bad about my job performance, lately. I have been keeping up with my job duties, but I have also been basically blowing off a bunch of stuff and procrastinating on some research projects, etc. I do not want to be at work; I have no interest in my assigned job duties and I certainly have no gumption propelling me to look for new projects which might entertain and inspire me. Today, I didn�t come in to work until almost 10:00am. In truth, I probably wouldn�t have come in even then, except that I had a 10:00 meeting.

I am just not excited by anything these days.

John has his doctor appointment today. I am so very, very happy that he is going to the doctor. I hope they do a complete and sufficient physical, though. I have my doubts because they didn�t tell him to fast beforehand and if they�re going to check his cholesterol level, he should have fasted. So stay tuned.

This evening, I am going out to dinner in celebration of Sondra�s birthday. We�re going to the Tam O�Shanter. I�ve never been there before and am looking forward to it. In fact, I plan to arrive an hour early, so I can hang out at the bar. Barbara and Sondra have both been there before and love the place.

Um�and I guess that�s it for now. Just don�t forget to donate.

Hasta, kids.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com