Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Friday, Mar. 05, 2004
the ikss is a ho

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Well�so I went out with the Hunky Drummer last night. Adding to the theory that the ikss is a big ol� ho, I now need a new toothbrush.

So here�s the thing�Jamie called me yesterday afternoon to tell me that the band is not playing this weekend, after all. It seems the manager who books the club booked two bands for the same weekend. So the-band-with-the-incredibly-stupid-name he and Lou are in got the boot. Anyway, so Jamie asked if I wanted to meet him after work, for a drink.

I almost didn�t go, people. First of all, I didn�t like him calling me that day to ask me out for that night (didn�t want him to know that my only plan for the night was to do laundry, ya know?). Secondly, after he broke our date last week, I decided I was not interested and he probably wasn�t, either, or he wouldn�t have broken our date. Plus, I had curly hair and no bangs, even! Good thing I had makeup with me. Anyway, obviously I decided to go, but I approached it as a friendly get-together with a buddy. No harm being friends, right? The whole time we were in the bar, even, I was thinking we were just going to be friends. Which would have been fine too. I mean, he�s a good person and I like him, but we are apparently not in the least bit interested in the same things (aside from sports). He loves Dubya and thinks he�s done a great job, for Pete�s sake. Of course, he only thinks that because he doesn�t have a clue what�s going on in the world. And I am not just saying that sarcastically, because I have no respect for Dubya (to put it lightly). I mean, he seriously doesn�t have a clue what�s going on in the world. I don�t expect everyone to be as actively interested in things as I am (because most people have real lives which need attention), but�well, come on now. Most of us know that the economy was in great shape when Clinton left office, for example, and now? Not so much.

I will say, though, he is very inquisitive and has no qualms about the fact that he doesn�t know anything. I mean, he doesn�t get all defensive about it � he just asks questions. I like that. And he�s not stupid. He�s just focused on his son and his crazy life, ya know? There are only so many hours in the day.

Now that I�m thinking about it, too, it�s not like Cathy pays attention to anything going on in the world and I still love her, right? (By the way - you know, one thing I actually like about myself is my ability to find common ground with pert-near anybody.)

Anyway, a drink turned in to five and I�m still thinking �This is great. I can be friends with this guy.� And then we left the bar. Since I was parked right there and he was parked a couple of blocks away, we decided I would drive him to his truck (nice truck, by the way). As we�re walking, he starts holding my hand. Um�OK�then we get to my car and he kisses me. Um�OK, I�m not so much rooting for the �just friends� anymore.

People�I have no willpower.

This kid is damn sexy. And one fine kisser, to boot. And not too shabby in several other areas, I might add. Plus, he has really, really nice skin. I like me some nice skin, my friends. Oh and you thought his butt looked good covered in Levis? *ahem*

Anyway, so now that neither of us has anything to do tonight (I was going to see the-band-with-the-incredibly-stupid-name play tonight), he is supposed to call me later. At which point, I may have to tell him that he can�t spend the night with me tonight. You know, because my other boyfriend will be showing up at around midnight.

Of course, that�s not the exact verbiage I will use.

And what is UP with me having sex right in the middle of prime-time ovulation again??????? I really wish all men had vasectomies, like John. At least all the men I know. I obviously can not be trusted to practice a little self control. I guess if I am going to be such a ho I�d better look in to more reliable forms of birth control than condoms.

So, I�m gonna play this by ear. I didn�t tell John about the last time I was such a slut and I�m not gonna tell him about this time, either. I�m just gonna see what happens with Jamie, first. I highly doubt this is gonna go anywhere, but hopefully we�ll have lots of sex before it doesn�t go anywhere. Even if we have it all in one night.

Because kids�this guy is sex-ay.

In other news�well, frankly, there isn�t any.

But have I told you how much I hate the Wednesday section of my workout DVD (it changes every day of the week to work different muscle groups, although they all have cardio on them, too)? It�s the one that works my abs most and MAN it kills me! It�s really sad, too, because these are only half hour workouts. The time spent actually working on my abs is probably ten minutes. And it kills me. My abs are still a little tender today (I actually did Wednesday�s workout yesterday morning). I got sore because I haven�t been working out in months. And you can totally tell, too. Yeah � that too! I had sex with someone new while I�m feeling all fat and cow-like!

The Friday Five:

What was...

1. ...your first grade teacher's name?

I have no recollection

2. ...your favorite Saturday morning cartoon?

The Bugs Bunny/Daffy Duck Hour

3. ...the name of your very first best friend?

Jaci McGrath

4. ...your favorite breakfast cereal?

Alpha-Bits

5. ...your favorite thing to do after school?

Swim and listen to Monkees� records

~~~

FOR THOSE WHO TAKE LIFE TOO SERIOUSLY

1. Save the whales. Collect the whole set.

2. A day without sunshine is like . . . night.

3. On the other hand . . . you have different fingers.

4. 42.7 percent of all statistics are made up on the spot.

5. 99 percent of lawyers give the rest a bad name.

6. Remember half the people you know are below average.

7. He who laughs last thinks slowest.

8. Depression is merely anger without enthusiasm.

9. Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.

10. The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

11. I drive way too fast to worry about cholesterol.

12. I intend to live forever--so far so good.

13. Borrow money from a pessimist - they don't expect it back.

14. Quantum mechanics: The dreams stuff is made of.

15. Support bacteria - they're the only culture some people have.

16. When everything's coming your way, you're in the wrong lane and going the wrong way.

17. Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

18. For every action there is an equal and opposite criticism.

19. Never do card tricks for the group you play poker with.

20. No one is listening until you make a mistake.

21. You never really learn to swear until you learn to drive.

22. Two wrongs are only the beginning.

23. The problem with the gene pool is that there is no lifeguard.

24. A clear conscience is usually the sign of a bad memory.

25. Change is inevitable . . . except from vending machines.

26. Get a new car for your spouse - it'll be a great trade!

27. Always try to be modest and be proud of it!

28. How many of you believe in telekinesis? Raise my hand...

29. Love may be blind but marriage is a real eye-opener.

30. If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving isn't for you.

~~~

Word of the Day for Friday March 5, 2004

fait accompli fay-tah-kom-PLEE; fet-ah-, noun

plural faits accomplis same or -PLEEZ:

An accomplished and presumably Irreversible deed or fact.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com