Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004
WHAT THE�????

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Politics

WHAT THE�????

Has hell frozen over???????

You know the lies are thick (and obvious) when even Bill O�Reilly starts doubting Dubya.

~~~

BUSH ENDORSES U.S. JOBS MOVING OVERSEAS

On Labor Day, President Bush said, "I want people to understand that when somebody wants to work and can't find a job, it says we've got a problem in America that we're going to deal with. We want everybody in this country working." But yesterday, President Bush directly contradicted himself, releasing a report which "supports the shift of U.S. jobs overseas." When asked about the report and how it contradicts the president's supposed concern about job losses, the president's top economic adviser said, "Outsourcing is just a new way of doing international trade."

With more than two million jobs lost since President Bush took office, newspaper headlines across the country told readers of the White House's new support for the practice of wealthy corporations eliminating U.S. jobs and shipping them to lower-wage countries. The Seattle Times headline read, "Bush report: Sending jobs overseas helps U.S." The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette said, "Bush Economic Report Praises 'Outsourcing' Jobs" and the Arizona Republic said, "Bush Report Lauds 'Outsourcing' Jobs."

And while this may be troubling to the millions in the United States who are out of work and suffering from stagnating wages, it was celebrated in India, where thousands of good paying, white-collar U.S. jobs have moved. The headlines in India read, "Bush Aides: Outsourcing win-win for India." The story said the Administration believes exporting jobs to India and other lower-wage countries "is a win-win for both exporter and importer" � failing to explain how this is a win for American workers who the president just months ago purported to care about.

Visit Misleader.org for more about Bush Administration distortion

~~~

Misc. Baloney About My Life

In an update to yesterday�s entry...I talked with the Hunky Drummer last night. He was extremely embarrassed about the whole Robert-ordeal, but the end result was it all got him to call me and we ended up having a great conversation. That�s exactly what I said to him, too. He again said he was going to call me anyway, but that he�s been super-busy. I never really buy that excuse, but whatever � all�s well that ends well.

I guess there�s no need to sit and stew over Robert�s idiocy. I�m not going to bring it up unless this thing with the HD ends up going somewhere, which remains to be seen. Frankly, while I still want to date the man, I think the HD has too much ex-wife drama that I won�t want to deal with long-term (when someone compares their relationship to that of Tommy Lee and Pamela Anderson, I am generally wary). They may be divorced, but they have a young child together, which means they are still very much a part of each other�s lives. I of course completely understand that and it�s as it should be...but that doesn�t mean that situation is right for me, ya know? But the HD is still a sweetie-pie and hopefully we can at least hang out and have some fun together. If things end up progressing, I know Robert will attempt to make trouble for us. I know this because I see how he is with his other, supposed �friends.� Robert is a miserable little shit who apparently doesn�t want any of his friends to be happy, either. So I may end up having to explain to the HD that he shouldn�t believe a word that comes out of Robert�s mouth. Hopefully, he�ll figure that out on his own, though.

As far as dealing with Robert goes, I am not even going to attempt civility anymore. He�s simply an ass and there is no need for me to even be polite. I never initiate conversation with him anyway and I won�t bring up this matter of my own accord; but the next time he tries to pick up on me (which we all know will be on Saturday the 21st, because that is the next time I�ll see him and he is nothing if not consistent in his perversion), I don�t think he�s going to like the words that he hears coming out of my mouth.

And thanks for your words of wisdom on the subject, folks. :)

I�m too tired to write anything else right now, but I will definitely write later about last night�s episode of The Best Show Ever and last weekend�s escapades.

~~~

Word of the Day for Wednesday February 11, 2004

insuperable in-SOO-pur-uh-bul, adjective:

Incapable of being passed over, surmounted, or overcome; insurmountable; as, "insuperable difficulties."



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com