Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004
who knew this about the ikss?

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Is it wrong that I am excited by the fact that gutterpoet promises to �take me to task� in his journal today?

I find that a rather titillating notion.

His entry, as per his usual, is rather amusing.

~~~

Happy Birthday To: Joan Jett, born this day in 1958

~~~

So John is acting like nothing has happened between us and I�m wondering if he realizes we broke up. I mean...no, we never actually talked about it, per se, but I did say I was �moving on.� Isn�t that the same thing? And so what if I said it in the heat of an argument?

Actually, I guess we haven�t officially �broken up�...I guess...I think my plan was to leave things in his hands and see how he acts. If he�s smart (shut-up) he�ll know that we�re on our last legs. So he can either let the thing go or do something to keep it together.

My thinking is, he�ll just let it go and without me to work at keeping it together, it will just...go.

I know � that sounds way too easy.

But wouldn�t it be great if it ended like that? No harm, no foul, no pain, no blood, no gore.

And then � maybe we can actually remain friends afterward and I can still use him to work on my car.

And maybe pink unicorns will fly out my ass and take 15 pounds of body fat with them.

A girl can dream.

So the kind folks over at the LA Times apparently figured out they�ve been giving me a free paper every day for the past three months and they stopped doing so. I�m glad, because the guilt of not reading that paper every day was driving me to distraction. I started taking the paper out of it�s little plastic bag and unfolding it before I put it in the recycle bin, just so people wouldn�t know I was recycling it without having read it first.

But having no Sunday paper AND not speaking to my boyfriend all day made for a very boring Sunday.

It�s not that I was intentionally not speaking to him. I just had nothing to say. I had pretty much yelled everything I had to say to him in to the phone at 12:15am Sunday morning�seven hours after he had told me he was leaving Brandon�s house �any minute now,� at least four hours after the last message I had left on his cell phone voice mail, and about half an hour after I first started wondering if he was dead in a ditch somewhere and if so how much damage had been done to my car (which he was driving) while getting him there.

So hey, I keep meaning to ask ya�ll � have you seen this series on Showtime called Aaugh! It�s The Mr. Hell Show!?

Well, apparently the show did not originate at Showtime, but they air it now. And it�s enormously funny and trippy and I love it.

That Penn and Teller Bullshit show is pretty wonderful, too, although I�ve missed about half of the episodes. Those cats are fairly brilliant, if you ask me.

Tonight is the season premiere of the Best Show Ever. You�d think I�d be camping out in front of my t.v, wouldn�t you? Instead, I may miss it. I am going to Seal Beach, in part to map out the route for the back-to-back 20 mile walks I am leading Saturday and Sunday and in part to have dinner with D.

It would appear that yes � food always wins. Even when up against catty models.

~~~

Word of the Day for Wednesday September 22, 2004

confabulation kon-FAB-yuh-lay-shuhn, noun:

1. Familiar talk; easy, unrestrained, unceremonious conversation.

2. (Psychology) A plausible but imagined memory that fills in gaps in what is remembered.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com