Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Monday, Oct. 07, 2002
Um...people are actually reading this thing, now?

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Hey there! Happy f'n Monday.

Hey, I got notes in my Guestbook! :) Groovy peeps. Thanks mucho.

OK, so how was my weekend? I'm sure you're all wondering...It was pretty cool, thank you for asking. Friday night I did not go to Happy Hour with crush dude, bummer of all bummers. I looked so damn cute, too. I really should have been mixing it up with dudes of almost-equal attractiveness. I did go to class and I did figure out just how much U.S. History I don't know. Karen will be doing one hell of a lot of studying this week. Our mid-term is Friday.

I watched a Canadian movie called Black Robe. I think it's several years old. It's about French Missionaries and the Huron and Iroquois people they try to "save". Very good movie. It's also realistic which means its violent and...brutal. Let's just say that at no time in future will I need to see another movie that so realistically shows people with Small Pox.

On Saturday, I painted the crown molding in my living room, cleaned the pad and did laundry (woo-hoo!). John came down, also. And yes, kymbeline, I really do have sex. I got quite a *guffah* out of that, by the way...:)

Anyway, it has been decided that I am going up to Santa Cruz next weekend. Tomorrow is my birthday, you see. In "celebration" (or to get me drunk and make me happy in an effort to help me forget how friggin old I'm getting) John is going to take me to a few places I've been wanting to go up there. I'm taking Monday off so that I can drive back down here then, rather than late at night on Sunday.

Oh, one funny thing...well, funny to me, anyway...I had told John I would call him when I got home from school Friday night. Well, I got home, ate a little something and really calling him just slipped my mind until it was too late; I was afraid he'd be asleep. See, there was an angel on my shoulder and I was being thoughtful. Then an additional thought came to mind. Must have been a little devil on the other shoulder. "Well, it'll do him good not to talk to me every freakin' night, anyway. He can just wonder for this evening..." Boy howdy, did I hear about it the next day. John thought I'd gone out drinking after school. I explained to him that I had no funds to waste on such an excursion, but his take on it is that "women don't need money to go out drinking."

Have I told ya'll about John's jealousy issues? Cuz he has 'em.

Of course nowadays he has absolutely no right to get jealous. After all, he is the one who moved to Santa Cruz. Without me, in case you didn't get the point. Plus, we were engaged to be married at one point and he is the one who broke that off.

Don't get me wrong...he thought he was being real coy about his jealousy this weekend. It was all related in a joking manner, you see. He wasn't serious. At least, that will be his position, should the issue ever come up again.

So we had more really fabulous sex. Of course, after he left I just couldn't help but over-analyze everything and wonder if the sex was so good because

a) He just loves sex with me. And let's face it - who wouldn't?

b) We are so horny by the end of the week that even a good rub up against a wall would make the earth move.

c) He wanted to make sure I knew that he is just the best lover in the universe so that, even if I do choose to go out drinking after school I know I will never find anyone better for me than he.

I vote for C. But hey - who am I to complain about his motives?

Last night, I had a filet from Steak o-Rama. It was tres' yummy. Plus, they deliver. Can't go wrong, there.

And now, I must eat me some lunch.

Hasta!



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com