Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Friday, May. 16, 2003
I have needs

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
So here's the Friday Five:

1. What drinking water do you prefer -- tap, bottle, purifier, etc.?

Bottled when I am away from my home, but I use a purifier at home. I am a water fiend, too. I drink liter upon liter of it, all day long. Tap water disgusts me.

2. What are your favorite flavor of chips?

Generally speaking, I tend to favor Lays and not just for the obvious possibility of double-entendre jokes. But you know, I am not really picky about my chips, so long as they�re not bar-b-que flavor.

3. Of all the things you can cook, what dish do you like the most?

Carne Adovada and/or Fried Chicken. Mmmm�

4. How do you have your eggs?

Scrambled, dry. No runny centers - no way!!!!

5. Who was the last person who cooked you a meal? How did it turn out?

Arnett and it was divine. Sauteed scallops, baked salmon with a lovely side of steamed veggies and a wonderous salad. Gotta love Arnie.

~~~

OK, I am apparently using his journal incorrectly. I keep reading entries from certain people (*ahem* sooner, the would-be-love-of-my-life-if-only-I-had-a-penis, for one; piehole another) who actually get gifts from people who love their diary. Gifts! Real live, actual presents from relative strangers!

I think now that I am a favorite of a whopping 20 people (woo-hoo! Thanks, you kind folks!) out there in d-land, I need to begin racking in the giftage.

Of course, I guess this means I should actually think about my entries before I write them, in an effort to be at least slightly entertaining on a regular basis, rather than just regurgitating whatever things may jump to the top of my brain at any given moment. I mean, if you people are actually going to pay to read these pages, by way of sending me lots and lots of presents, I assume I should make the reading worth your while.

And let�s face it - that just may be too much work.

So, at this point I will negate completing an actual Amazon wish list or anything. However, following is a list of things I really like but rarely buy for myself, just in case any of you lot are feeling overly generous this weekend.

1. I have been wanting this record player for freakin� EVER and have yet to purchase it. Meanwhile, I haven�t been able to actually play my records in two years.

2. Easy to read guitar books for the dumb-ass quasi-musician (that would be me) are much desired.

3. Books, books and more books. If it�s something published within the last five years, you can bet I don�t already have it.

4. I am also terribly behind the times when it comes to CD purchases.

5. Bath towels. A gift card to some homey-type store will suffice.

6. New living room and/or bedroom furniture. I do have off-beat and eclectic tastes, so again, a gift card (or even better - an open line of credit) will do rather nicely.

7. Laser Hair Removal. *ahem* �Nuff said.

8. I am in dire need of a new mattress pad, size California King. I bought this damn, big-ass bed when John and I were living in sin (it�s the only size bed that doesn�t cause John�s feet to hang over the edge. This is what living with a giant is like, folks). However, who the hell wants to spend like $100 on a freakin� mattress pad? Nobody ever even sees the damn thing!

9. While we�re at it, I need new sheets.

10. I do purchase Bath and Body Works products for myself, but that doesn�t mean you can�t do so as well. My favorite scents are Raspberry and Sweet Pea.

11. I�ve been wanting to purchase some sexy yummies. As yet, I have not done so. As an added bonus, you�ll probably have John�s thanks for this gift, as well as mine.

12. I�ve also been meaning to try some New Mexico Pinion Coffee. They have lots of cool looking gift baskets at this place, too. Don�t feel that you can only buy coffee for me.

13. Any sort of baked goodie is always appreciated.

14. I need new walking shoes. My feet fall asleep in the Reeboks I presently wear - while I'm walking. Something tells me this is probably not very good for me.

15. When in doubt, just send cash (or cash equivalents).

~~~

I will wait for another, less frivolous day to talk abut June Carter Cash and how I so love her and her hubby.

Have a nice weekend, folks.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com