Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, May 21, 2003
too little sleep

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
So all of that commotion over the Vegas hotel and we�re going to end up staying at Treasure Island anyway. Glad that�s settled. This is life with my niece Amy, though. Lots of indecision and changed plans. And lateness too, although she�s really getting much better in that area. Luckily, I�m actually pretty easy-going, journal-entry appearances to the contrary.

I may actually meet one or more of my d-land buddies while in Vegas (of course, we live in neighboring cities, but apparently we need to go to Vegas to meet each other in person). I�ve never actually met in real life someone I know only from the net. I�m looking forward to it, but I wonder if I am in real life what I come across as in my journal. For instance, I really don�t sit around all day ranting about our beloved George Dubya and how he and his goons are fucking up our country; I don�t usually have long conversations about the affects of global warming; I don�t openly obsess about the men in my life. I�m not saying I don�t talk about these things, but I don�t do so nearly as much as I do here in my journal. That�s what journals are for, right? Well, that�s how I utilize mine anyway. �Mind vomit� means just that. But I sometimes read past entries and think I sound like a really angry and depressive character.

Anyway, it will just be interesting. And those of you whom I may or may not meet next month can rest assured that I will not take the opportunity to assault you with my political beliefs.

~~~

So, the big question today is, �How the hell is Spike going to show up on Angel next season when he was blown into vampire dust on last night�s series finale of Buffy?�

~~~

Dudes, I have been seriously mad-lusting after Mason lately. Damn, he�s been looking good! This has been going on for weeks, but this morning I was in the Little Big Man�s office talking about that account that has crawled up my ass and taken up residence. Mason came in to discuss it with us and seriously, I could not keep from staring at him. I was full-on sexually harassing him. Luckily, he wasn�t paying attention (not that he wouldn�t love it if he had noticed, the mimbo).

I finally broke down and called him after the meeting. I asked him if he�s been going to the gym and he swears that, to the contrary, he�s gained like 10 lbs. recently. Of course, I told him that he was looking mighty-fine. I figure everyone deserves to know these things. It�s good for our egos. Well, plus I know I can say that to him and he won�t get all weird or think that I am in fact sexually harassing him and go running off to Human Resources to lodge a formal complaint. Also, he always tells me stuff like that, so I kind of owe him the courtesy of complementing in kind.

I know I�ve already made the decision not to pursue that avenue with him and I won�t�but damn�he has been looking good, people.

~~~

So last night�before going to see the Satellite Dogs, I did two loads of laundry. I was a tad irritated by the laundry situation, truthfully (and speaking of being infernally and evidently eternally cranky). I had to wash my sheets and then the quilt I use on my bed. The quilt, though, I had actually just laundered late last week. And, you know � it�s fragile and shit. I don�t like to have to wash it that often. However, in my decadent dorkiness, I spilled a Mimosa on it over the weekend.

Since I live in a small building (7 apartments, all told), we only have one washer and one dryer for the building. While this doesn�t ordinarily cause a problem (well, not since that crazy chick who used to live behind me got evicted. She used to leave her laundry in the machines, literally, for days), occasionally more than one of us will want to use the machines at the same time. Normally, now that the crazy lady is gone, everyone recognizes what we�re all dealing with here and moves their laundry in a timely manner.

Well, not so much last night.

I went down to put the sheets in the washer and someone�s clothes were in there. The machine was no longer running. No big deal, I assume. They�ll be down in a minute to move their clothes, right? So I walked back upstairs and waited half an hour. The same clothes were still sitting in the washer upon my return to the laundry room.

Now, I hate touching other people clothes, but I had places to go, people. Plus, my sheets were already off the bed, ya know? They were going to be washed. I therefore moved their laundry in to the dryer and proceeded to wash my sheets.

The person did eventually come down to finish what they had started and turned on the dyer. Of course, this again caused me a problem because I now had to wait an hour for their dryer to be finished so that I could dry my sheets. Except that they didn�t take their clothes out of the dryer until about 90 minutes had passed.

Anyway, I got both loads done, but I cut it close. I needed to leave my pad by 10:45 in order to go see the S-Dogs and my quilt was in the dryer at that time. Since the back of our laundry room is the same wall as the back of my garage, I ended up taking it out of the dryer when I went down to leave. Rather than waste the time it would take to walk it all the way back up the stairs to throw it on my bed, the quilt came with me to the bar. It stayed in the car, of course, but it was there.

(Man, I really should re-think this whole �mind vomit� concept, shouldn�t I?)

Anyway, more importantly, I saw the S-Dogs last night. Good thing I did, too, because there were probably twenty people in the bar all told and about a third of that number once they were finished with their set. Tuesday night isn�t exactly a party night, I guess.

I got there just as they were setting up to play at 11:00 and they played until after last call, so I didn�t actually spend a whole heck of a lot of time with the dudes. However, Original Mike walked me out to my car when I left for home�and he did this because his bitch (oops, I mean girlfriend) wasn�t there! Yay! She actually let him out of the house, secure in the knowledge that he would most likely see other female people and she wouldn�t be on his arm! Wonder of wonders�We had a nice little talk, actually, and I was very glad for it. As you may remember, I�ve been thinking about him a lot lately, so it felt good to clear the air even the little bit that we did. It was cute too, because he said he had been missing me because of the playoffs. Ah�*sniff*

I did not however, talk much at all to Smithereens-Mike. He was all happy I was there, but after OM and I kind of removed ourselves from everybody else�s presence, I didn�t really see him much, except to wave good-bye from across the parking lot.

~~~

And now I am off to have my hair done�Hasta!

P.S.: Go read this.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com