Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003
Ding, Dong, The Witch is Dead!

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Which old witch? The Robin-Witch!

Yes, at long last, Robin got the boot from America�s Next Top Model last night. I�m ashamed to admit (well, kinda) that I actually clapped my hands and made an exclamation of delight at the tension-filled announcement.

Last night�s show was the absolute best ever. It was all Robin in her self-obsessed and Holier-Than-Thou splendor. A true going-away party if ever there was one.

Plus, there was nudity! And boy howdy did those gals look hot. If e�er I was tempted to forgo the penis in favor of soft skin and curves, it was last night while watching Elyse and Adrianne strip for the cameras.

The two others who were left last night � Shannon and the afore-mentioned Robin � chose not to pose nude because of their Christian beliefs. You know, those same �Christian� beliefs which also led Miss Robin to be blatantly rude and inconsiderate during the group�s entire trip to Paris. I�m not even going to bore everyone with the details, but believe me when I say that her behavior as shown on this t.v. show approaches nothing akin to any Christianity I�ve ever studied, aside from the fact that she reads the Bible a lot. Big whoop. Shannon seems nice, but she is just boring.

I assume it will come down in the end to Elyse and Adrianne. If either wins, I will be happy. I think it will be Elyse, though. She seems to win most of their weekly competitions and also just seems to do better in the eyes of the judges on a consistent basis. There is the whole �does she have an eating disorder?� baloney, but that seems to have been played mainly for drama during the first few episodes and I think they�ve dropped it now, thank God.

It was all really stupid, anyway. I have no idea as nobody has ever asked me if I have an eating disorder for very obvious reasons, but is this a problem with you skinny chicks out there? As hurtful as it would be to have people make assumptions about you because you�re overweight (you know, such as you�re lazy; you�re stupid; you have no discipline; you sit down to a dinner of three complete chickens and an entire chocolate cream pie every night, etc.), it would be just as hurtful to have people make assumptions about you just because you are skinny and don�t gain weight easily. I�ve known people who eat far more than I do constantly and are continually trying to gain weight, to no avail. They don�t have an eating disorder, that�s just how they were made.

Them bitches.

Anyway, what a fun show. I will miss it when it�s gone.

~~~

I spoke with John yesterday. It wasn�t a fun discussion, even though we haven�t yet re-addressed last weekend�s subject-matter. I am obviously still very sick of his shit, though, and yelled at him for a few seconds because he wouldn�t listen to my opinion as to what he should do about a speeding ticket he got and his resulting court date in an effort to fight said ticket.

(Because, you see, even though I spent six years of my life periodically appearing in court on behalf on my old employer, I am obviously an idiot who has no idea what I�m talking about.)

Don�t worry, though. I haven�t let him off the hook. I asked him if he�d yet thought about anything I said last weekend. He said yes and that we�d talk about it this weekend. Which is fine. I did tell him he could take a few days to think it all over.

I find myself extremely short on funds this week and am rather upset about it and beating myself up in a mental-flagellation sort of way. I had to dip into my savings to pay my freakin� rent this month. Man, that sucks the big nut! Granted, my rent is disgustingly and embarrassingly high, but still�if I have to use my savings to pay it, should I really be living where I live?

*sigh*

You know�perhaps my being pissed about my finances had a little something to do with my flying off the handle at John last night. Not that he didn't deserve it, but still�

On top of everything, I seem to have fallen asleep with some sort of bug in my bedding last night, as I have about nine bug bites scattered across my thighs. Sheesh�if something is going to take so much obvious pleasure in eating me, I think it should buy me dinner first.

With my luck, I�m probably infected with West Nile Virus now.

~~~

And thanks to Pandi for this fun link. Here are my results (who I should vote for, based on my concerns):
Your Results:
1. Kucinich, Cong. Dennis, OH - Democrat (100%)
2. Kerry, Senator John, MA - Democrat (88%)
3. Edwards, Senator John, NC - Democrat (84%)
4. Dean, Gov. Howard, VT - Democrat (81%)
5. Gephardt, Cong. Dick, MO - Democrat (80%)
6. Lieberman Senator Joe CT - Democrat (77%)
7. Sharpton, Reverend Al - Democrat (72%)
8. Moseley-Braun, Former Senator Carol IL - Democrat (72%)
9. Graham, Senator Bob, FL - Democrat (70%)
10. Libertarian Candidate (37%)
11. Bush, George W. - US President (10%)
12. Phillips, Howard - Constitution (-3%)
13. LaRouche, Lyndon H. Jr. - Democrat (-7%)

Uh...when did Lyndon LaRouche become a Democrat????



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com