Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Monday, Jul. 07, 2003
inhaling fat and other fun stuff

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
I finally gave up on my Hydrangea and trashed it over the weekend. While doing so, I noticed that my crazy landlady also moved another one of my plants. Not to her porch, this time, but to the front yard.

I moved it back.

Woman needs to buy her own fucking plants.

I wonder now if she thinks my plants may have belonged to the people who used to live down stairs from me or something and she assumes they�re abandoned. I dunno. They are on my porch.

She�s just wacky.

~~~

My long weekend, while nice, was really rather uneventful. I was bored by Thursday afternoon, for Pete�s sake. I left work at 2:00, ran a few errands, and was home and bored stiff by 8:00pm. I think I was only bored because I knew I didn�t want to spend any money and so would be trapped at home all weekend. Had I had options, I probably would have been content.

The 4th was kind of cool, but I didn�t do much. I went to the market and loaded up on food that, aside from a salad, was not in the least bit healthy. I even ate hot dogs, twice. Heavens to Betsy! Granted, they were Hebrew Nationals, but they were still loaded with fat and nitrates and God knows what else they stuff in to those things.

Best not to think about what they put in to hot dogs. But how can you not have a hot dog on the 4th of July? It�s damn un-American.

Anyway, at about 8:45 I walked down to the beach in a plan to watch the fireworks over the Queen Mary, which started at 9:00�oh my gosh! It was total sensory overload down there! There were thousands of people on the beach and on Bluff Park, above it. Streets were blocked off; policemen were directing traffic. I walked right past the �Fireworks are illegal and violators will be prosecuted� signs on to the beach to watch not only the Queen Mary�s fireworks but acre upon acre of supposedly illegal ones. The neighborhood put on quite a show, believe me. It was really crazy. Not only were there tons of the �Safe and Sane� variety, but some people spent thousands of dollars down in Mexico or someplace because they were lighting up the sky as I have never seen before. Frankly, if I�d had kids with me I would have been very nervous.

I had fun, though.

For about an hour. Then the boredom set in again.

I did go to dinner Saturday night. Barbara, Arnett, Alisa and I went to dinner at Barbara�s friend, June�s. June is in her eighties, but you�d never guess that. She is a kick and I love her dearly. She has the best stories and she cusses a blue streak. And it�s never just �fucker� or something simple and ordinary as that. It�s, �Crazy-Ass-Mother-Fucking-Cock-Sucker� or something similar.

(See, this is the kind of eighty-year-old I want to be. Not like my wacky, plant-stealing landlady.)

Oh and she once had an affair with Harry James.

Anyway, dinner was a lot of fun. Plus, I fit in to this outfit that was tight on me when I bought it a few months ago. Good thing, too, because it was the only cool outfit I could find to wear and it was hot as blazes in these parts this weekend.

I don�t think I�m really as fat as I think I am. I keep fitting in to clothes I don�t think I�m going to fit in to.

Of course, if I keep eating like I did this weekend, that�s not gonna last. I even threw up last night; I assume it was just from all the junk I inhaled. My system isn�t accustomed to hot dogs two days in a row, on top of the other stuff I ate.

Yesterday I got a lot of cleaning done around the pad and even hung my living room sheers, finally. It�s amazing what a difference something so small can make. The room looks eons better now.

I am supposed to swing by Linda�s after work to give her some stuff she needs to finish reupholstering my chair (you know, the one she�s been working on for over a year now). She�s supposed to actually finish it this week so I can have it on Sunday (my family is getting together Sunday). The problem is, I really don�t want to go out there after work; I just want to go home.

The Little Big Man is in Jamaica this week, on vacation. Yes, this means extra work for yours truly. On top of the extra work I was already doing, of course.

Well, at least the company is having the In-n-Out truck here tomorrow for lunch. I was supposed to eat really well all weekend, in preparation.

Oops.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com