Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Monday, Sept. 29, 2003
#3

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Can you tell I am not in the mood for working? Entry #3 for today follows.

One of Lou�s cover bands (he�s in two bands, the greedy bastard) played Friday and Saturday nights. For some reason, Original Mike played with them, although he is not in the band. Although I had talked about possibly going to see them on Friday night, I decided against it. Hence the following email exchange...

-----Original Message-----
From: Sondra
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2003 2:47 PM
To: Karen
Subject: stuff

Hi, Karen!

I missed you on Friday! Did you poop out or pop out? I had a lot of fun, but I drank too much. Apparently, I was entertaining because it seemed to be all anyone could talk about the following day. Why is that? Other people are drunk every time I see them, but, when I do it, they find it hysterical. You know me, when I drink, I get friendly and I end up talking to people I would not ordinarily talk to, but I don't think I did anything wildly inappropriate. I may be wrong...But I did drink a lot and I didn't really realize how much until I figured out how much money I spent. You know how that goes.

Anyway, it was fun. Mike played really well and Lou played Lead so, of course, the band sounded much better than usual! I had not planned on going Saturday, but Lou forgot his keys, so I took them down to him. I did not drink Saturday, but I introduced Jennifer to someone as Laura! Karen, this is cold-stone sober!!! What a loon. Me, I mean. Jennifer, I don't know. She and Mike almost had another fight on Friday because he asked me if you were coming. They seem to fight a lot, but maybe that is just around me. No good gossip, except she does want kids and that was always an issue with Laura. It will be interesting to see what happens. Do you know Jennifer is only 34? She looks older.

Then on Sunday, Lou's Uncle Edgar moved in with us, so we were moving his stuff and cleaning all day. I am tired.

How was YOUR weekend?

Love,
Sondra

-----Original Message-----
From: Karen
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2003 3:11 PM
To: Sondra
Subject: stuff

I was just really not in the mood to go out and decided not to force the issue. I showered and was standing in my closet, trying to find something to wear, when I just thought �Why am I doing this, again?� I almost had John talked in to going on Saturday, but we opted out (went home first � never a good idea). Now that I know Jennifer was there, I am glad we didn�t go. We did gossip about Mike, though!

I find it hilarious that you introduced Jennifer as Laura*! Almost makes me wish I�d been there, if only to see the look on her face afterward...and I am quite astonished that she is a mere 34. I thought she was older than I.

I don�t know what to say about people being very interested in your drunken activities. I think people just look for others who do stuff when they�re drunk, so that they don�t have to be embarrassed about the things they did when they were drunk. I am of the opinion that black-outs are a good thing � far less embarrassing than remembering everything, if you ask me.

John and I decided we are not getting back together. So now that I know for certain that he is not moving back in with me, I have begun to look for a new place to live. I am not planning on moving until after the first of the year, but I wanted to see what was available and make sure I can stay in the same area and keep within my forecasted budget. So far, everything looks good and I think I�ll be able to do what I want to do.

And I am now definitely on the prowl for a new dude. I actually feel ready to become involved in a new relationship (which is what spurred on the conversation with John in the first place). So be on the lookout for interesting single men, will ya? Not just any old single man, of course � someone whom I might actually like. For instance, the next time you see George Clooney, drop my number in his pants.

Of course, if you have your hand anywhere near George Clooney�s pants, I highly doubt you�ll be thinking of me...

Hey, tomorrow night I am going to that fish place in Los Alamitos that you commented on a few weeks ago (with gal pals BN & Nancy).

I guess I should get back to work...hasta!

Regards,
Karen

*Laura is Mike's ex-wife. He started having an affair with Jennifer while still married to Laura. Laura was a really terrific person and we all miss her. Jennifer, of course, is a Bitch of the First Order.

-----Original Message-----
From: Sondra
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2003 3:52 PM
To: Karen
Subject: RE: stuff

Hello!

I don't know what is wrong with Jennifer. She is very odd. I'm sure she feels uncomfortable around me because of her stuff with you, but that is all her own doing. She is just weird.

I sat at a different table Friday night because I thought you were coming. Then Mike started to ask me about you, but it was very loud in there and I couldn't hear anything and then they started to fight and I finally leaned over and told them that I could not hear what they were saying anyway, so don't worry about it. I don't really know what the conversation entailed. And I didn't really care. And it is not a blackout, it was just loud!

Dave asked about you, though! He was disappointed you were not there. Too bad he is not single. Although, I don't know if I would recommend him. He is starting to bug me, always talking to and about girls. I know it is none of my business, but he doesn't do that when Felicia is there, of course, and I don't like thinking that Lou does that when I am not there, which of course he doesn't. It just bugs. Dave is a nice guy, but enough, already, you know?

I understand why you wouldn't want to come. I told you not to worry about it in the first place. It is such a long stupid drive out there. But it would have been way more fun if you had been there! The Good Fellas are playing a lot in the next few months, so you can come at your leisure and not worry about Mike and Jennifer.



Love you!
Sondra



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com