Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
August 8, 2002
share with a shed?

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
So more cable company difficulties. When they were out fixing my cable last week, they disconnected my internet access. Needless to say, I was pissed when I called them about it over the weekend. I let it be known that under no circumstances would I take another four hours off of work in order to be home when they came to fix their error. They disconnected me from outside, they can very well reconnect me from outside and if I have any problems I will call them. They were supposed to come out yesterday and the service order said I wasn�t going to be home. So what was on my answering machine when I got home from work last night? A message from the f�n cable company saying they�d come by and I wasn�t home so I needed to call and reschedule! I called and after talking to three people and being on the phone for half an hour I got them to agree to come back out today. We�ll see what happens. If they don�t fix it today, I�m canceling the cable modem portion of my contract.

I then ordered a pizza (which was yummy) and called John. He was eating dinner, so I asked him to call me back. Well, then my telephone line was down all night. He called this morning and said he was getting a busy signal all night, but all I had on my end was a dead line.

I don�t think I ever even mentioned that I have to go to a Urologist. My doctor says I don�t have a bladder infection anymore. Actually, what he said was that they checked my urine sample (now this is the one I gave him originally, TWO WEEKS PRIOR TO MY APPT. LAST WEEK!) and they found no infection, but that it contained bacteria from an outside source. OK, he had given me a Rx for a bladder infection�so why the fuck did nobody call me to say, hey, we don�t think you even have a bladder infection, how are you doing on those drugs?????? I hate doctors. Anyway, so I went in there again, after three weeks (at least) of urinary tract misery, taking two hours off of work to do so, in order that he could tell me I will need to go see a Urologist. I did leave another urine sample, just so that he could look at it again to be sure that I don�t have a bladder infection. I don�t.

The good news is that I actually started feeling better. I told John that oral sex must be medicinal. However, I�m now getting that icky feeling again, so I�m gonna call the Urologist tomorrow to set up an appt. Robert has been in Miami since Wed. and won�t be back here until Tuesday, so my appt. will have to be after that.

Oh and on the TS tip: Over the weekend I watched an episode where Hilde actually put hay on some poor couples� walls�HAY. And Genevieve�s kitchen on the same show was so nice, too. I got another inspiration from the show and talked to Linda about it. Rather than buy a new sofa, I am going to recover the cushions on the one I have and stain the wood a darker brown so it will go with the chairs she�s upholstering for me. Now she just has to actually get my second chair and the couch DONE before mid-Sept. when I�m supposed to have a Pampered Chef party. Of course, I have to get the painting done before then, too�well, that and I have to buy the material for the couch and also buy rods for all of my curtains. I don�t think I�ll be able to afford the rug for my dining room before then, but I can live without that�nor will I have actual dining room chairs before then! EEK!



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com