Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2004
little bitch

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Wow.

You know, I actually started out the day in a decent mood. I�ve had a really rough month or so at work, but I felt better this morning.

Well, that lasted all of about half an hour.

The Little Bitch Who is Trying to Make My Life a Living Hell is up to her shenanigans again. Long story almost kinda short, she didn�t communicate something to me (for the fifty-fucking-thousandth time) which she should have. She never communicates with me and I bring up the problem constantly (I think her position is that the Little Big Man should be communicating with me so she shouldn�t have to. Yes, I�m serious). So when I was being asked about a situation this morning, I had no idea what was going on. I emailed her and the LBM, asking what was up. When I received her reply, I reminded them both that they need to communicate with me and make notes in files and in our computer system notes so that I don�t look like a complete fool when being asked questions. Please understand � I have brought this problem up numerous times in the past, including during her review (and mine, with LBM).

Actually, what my email said was this:

OK,

A) Here is another instance where I have not only not been kept in the loop, but there are not even any notes on the account about any of this. I don�t care if you forget to verbally tell me every little thing, but there should at least be notes on the account.

B) The account remains blocked. If you want to ship, do your thing and tell Wayne he can input his orders. He has some he wants to ship out of COL today.

First, I heard her talking about my email and giggling about it with another coworker. Um...do you think I am deaf, as well as dumb? Then she emailed me back and said I was rude and I should talk to her rather than email her in cases such as these.

That was all it took.

Let me just say that I emailed her because she was supposedly on a conference call. However, I will grant you that perhaps I might have handled this lapse in communication a tad differently. However, I was still pissed. In fact, I do not know when I have ever been so angry. My heart was beating so fucking hard I swear Alanna could hear it from her desk. My hands were shaking. I was sweating and yet shivering and had to put a jacket on.

I was livid.

LIV-ID.

So here is my reply:

Dear Little Bitch Who is Trying to Make My Life a Living Hell:

I�m sorry you think my email is rude. However, we have been talking about communication in this department for over two years now. I am very tired of salespeople and others asking me questions I should have the answer to but do not because of lapses in communication.

As a side note, I might ask something similar of you � if you have issues with me, I would appreciate your addressing them with me directly, rather than simply talking about it with others in this department.

We can meet to discuss this issue, if you desire. Otherwise, my initial request remains the same.

Of course, I will be talking to her, but it won�t be today. Believe me when I say she does NOT want to talk to me today. Tomorrow morning, though, we will speak.

All of this said, I must let you all know how wonderful the LBM is. He was in a meeting when all of this went down, but as soon as he saw the emails we went in to a conference room to talk about it. He is really very supportive and helpful to me and I very much appreciate his input and mentoring. Plus, I can just cuss and let it fly with him and he fully understands. I�m trying to think of something to do to show him my appreciation.

The only thing I can come up with is Tequila and mota. Somehow, I don�t really think that�s appropriate, although I�m sure he would appreciate both (although the kind of tequila he drinks is waaaaaay outta my price range).

I gotta tell ya, folks...I may be pulling a Howard Dean over here and losing it. You may recall my writing in December about how depressed I was...well, I�m not saying I got over that depression, but I just don�t have time for it anymore because work stress has been eating away at my insides for four weeks now. I am so sick of the petty bullshit that has been going on and that�s really the crux of it � I am at tolerance level so everything that happens hits me twice as hard. And makes me twice as angry. I know for certain that, had her �you�re being rude� email not come after three weeks of hell, I would have handled it all very differently.

That said...

I am absolutely DONE with being so nice to her and to Rob (the other guy who wants to make my life hell). My problem is I have not been assertive enough. I worry far too much about what people think of me and it has not served me well in this position. I need to learn to be assertive without being aggressive and not to capitulate. I am not going anywhere and if they have a problem with reporting to me, they need to deal with it or move on.

I know I�ve recently said this, but I needed to say it again.



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com