Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004
the man shuffle

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Misc. Baloney About my Life

OK, I hate to admit this, but�well, if I can�t admit it in my journal, where else can I come clean?

Had you been at the Rad Pad last night at around 9:55, you would have found me in tears. Why? Because the lovely Sara was booted from America�s Next Top Model. The fact that I obviously take this show far too seriously aside, it was an unfair decision. While Camille did better in the dancing competition leading up to last night�s decision than she has been doing in previous weeks, in all she is the weakest link remaining. The fact that Sara went before her is a true injustice. I even said to Sondra earlier in the day that if Camille didn�t go home last night, it would only be because they figure her craziness makes for good t.v. Everybody else who is left is just great; Camille is nowhere near as attractive, nor does she take anywhere near as good photos. Plus, she is just a wackadoo. I felt very bad for poor Sara, who burst into incredible tears after the announcement that she would be going home.

That said, once Camille is gone I really have no idea who I want to win this competition. I like everyone who is left. And Camille had better go home next week because this is just absurd now.

And I think someone should really start an ANTM support group.

Of course, I also cried Sunday night, both during and after the Sex and the City finale. Not much to say there, except that I was happy about the return of Mr. Big and that I will miss the show�well, I will miss what the show once was anyway, which was great fun.

So the ikss has a date with the Hunky Drummer on Thursday! Woo-Hoo! :) I am actually nervous about it, if you can believe that. I�m so silly. I don�t know why I�m nervous. I mean, yes I like him. He seems to be a genuinely good person, which is a disgustingly rare find. Plus, he is just�well, hunky. He reminds me of Dave Grohl.

Eyah. That�s what I�m talking about.

Anyway�don�t know why I�m nervous, since I still don�t hold out much hope that this is going anywhere. But there you have it.

I will probably be going up north this weekend, to visit with John and the Elephant Seals. The seals are in town to both mate and have little seals. There is a state park up his way that has guided tours to one of their mating areas. Since it looks like the rain may actually stop for this weekend, I will probably go up there to check them out.

In other John-related news�the Hunky Drummer called me on Sunday afternoon. I was in the kitchen, washing dishes or some nonsense, and didn�t even hear the phone ringing, so he left a message on my machine. Well, I think John must have heard the message, since he was in my bedroom at the time (and that is where my machine is located). It�s not a big deal to me, but still � could have been an uneasy situation. John showed no reaction, though, so apparently he doesn�t care much. Of course, he knows I see other people, but I don�t think he�s ever had to actually listen to a message from someone else before.

John and I went to the mall on Saturday. I bought two new pair of much-needed pants and he bought some Easter bunnies for his grandkids. We also did an enormous amount of window-shopping, followed by a stop at Olive Garden for a pitcher of Sangria (say what you like about the generic nature of Olive Garden�s food; they make some yummy Sangria).

My mom was rushed to the Emergency Room after passing out on Sunday�you would think this was big news, but she went home the same day and is apparently fine. She had the stomach flu and I guess it just took too much out of her so she passed out. Thank God she had my dad there. This turned out to be nothing, but I am always afraid for these old folks who live alone. Passing out, even for little reason, can become a huge deal when you�re by yourself.

Speaking of which�Cathy�s dad was recently diagnosed with Parkinson�s and is deteriorating rapidly, it seems. He is now seeing bugs crawling everywhere. He found out this is a side-effect of the medication he is on, so he basically has to continually remind himself the bugs aren�t really there. So when he sees them crawling all over his food or whatnot, he just has to tell himself they aren�t real and eat anyway. Of course, that�s when he remembers to eat in the first place, which I guess is becoming a problem. Now he is also seeing people who aren�t there. The poor, poor thing. I feel so rotten for him, and for Cathy of course.

Which brings me to Sondra and Lou�it turns out their fight last week was a much bigger deal than I thought at first. I�m not going to get in to it right now, and may never. Believe it or not, I feel I shouldn�t write about their business here (I know, I write about everything else, what in the world is keeping me from writing about this?). Suffice it to say that they are headed for counseling and that I can�t even talk to Lou right now, I am so angry.

One would think my sister being married to my friend would be great fun, but in truth it often puts me in an uncomfortable position.

Guess that�s it for now. Hasta, kids!



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com