Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Wednesday, May. 26, 2004
more silly emails 'bout nuttin much

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
-----Original Message-----
From: Barbara
Sent: Wednesday, May 26, 2004 10:30 AM
To: Karen
Subject: (no subject)


Hi-

I forgot to ask you..... did you ask Mark if he and Gayle got back together? I was curious because he was talking like he was dating someone but I didn't get a chance to ask him. I didn't want to do it in front of everyone. I also wondered if he has heard any more from Virginia. I hope not. I was just glad he bothered to show up and see his girls!

How about those Lakers? Hope you got to see half the game.

Is John coming down this weekend? I would think so since it's a 3 day weekend, but then he came last weekend, so? I hope to do some hiking/walking. Other than that we don't have any plans. I would like to get [our uncle] Dale some wine from a semi-local winery. I have to check out the rules for transport first. I'm afraid if I wait until August, I won't go because of the heat. Carla mentioned a wine festival out in Temecula. Did you hear any of that?

Hope you're having a good day. Your boss sure takes alot of time off sick! How is [BN]?

b

-----Original Message-----
From: Karen
Sent: Wednesday, May 26, 2004 11:14 AM
To: Barbara
Subject: RE: (no subject)


I swear, you are freaking psychic! I just opened my email to send you a note and voila! Yours popped up. :)

I didn�t ask him about it, but yes Mark told me he�s still seeing Gayle. We didn�t talk about it much, he was just using the �we� and �us� words and then said, �Gayle and I are still seeing each other.� I haven�t asked him about Virginia, so hopefully she�s in jail somewhere. After he moves, she won�t be able to find him so hopefully we�ll never hear from her again.

By the time I got home last night, there were two minutes left in the third quarter! :( So, basically I got home just in time for them to give me a slight heart-attack before they pulled it off in the end. That hack-a-Shaq crap totally pisses me off. What a way to prove you aren�t a competitive team, ya know? When you have to resort to that bullshit in order to stand a chance against a team, that�s just pathetic. I don�t really expect Minn. to win another game, though. Sorry for your man Kevin, but he has a lot to be proud of this year anyway.

Only one gal showed up for last night�s walk (3 RSVP�d. People are so dang rude), but we had a great time. She is in relatively good shape, so we walked close to six miles instead of my intended four. That�s why I got home so late. She�s great and it sounds like she will definitely be there each Tues. & Thurs. (she also already RSVP�d for Sat. June 5, so we'll have to leave at 7:00am as scheduled). So I�ll at least have one person to walk with regularly, even when flakey people don�t show up (this is an ongoing problem for me). Get this � her birthday is Oct. 8, plus she lived in Chino Hills at the same time I did. We had a bunch of other stuff in common, too. It was pretty darn funny.

As it happens, John is NOT coming down this weekend. His brother Mike is going up there to visit their sister Colleen, so Colleen invited John and Charlene to go over there for a bar-b-que either Sat. or Sun. I briefly considered driving up there on Saturday, but I figure I�ll take the weekend to pack and get ready to move instead. But hey � that doesn�t mean I can�t come and go for a hike with you! *hint, hint* This would be an especially good weekend to do so, I think, because it�s not supposed to get very warm.

Actually, the reason John ended up coming down this past weekend was we figured out we probably wouldn�t see each other for the next two.

Speaking of weather�is it as cold over there as it is here? It was freakin� sprinkling here yesterday morning and the sun only came out about half an hour before it went down last night. It actually made for a very pretty walk because the clouds were all puffy and scattered around.

I did hear Carla because actually I asked her if she was going to the wine & balloon festival. Aside from lots of hot air balloon action, they have wine tasting and live bands and stuff. Apparently, you can get tastes from 20 wineries for $15. Here�s the web page address, if you�re interested: http://www.tvbwf.com/

It begins on June 4, so you could even go on Friday if you�re interested. I can�t go because that�s the weekend I have that training walk on Sat. morning and the AIDS Walk on Sunday. :( Otherwise, I would really have loved to go. Next year, I guess.

Yes, my boss takes a lot of sick time. He is very much a typical male in that he�s a HUGE baby when he doesn�t feel well. Although, he is rather obviously sick with some kind of cold this week. He is back today, though, thank Christ. With Rob W. out, too, I have been very busy. Plus, I had a �run-in� with one of our Sales Reps. yesterday afternoon which really pissed me off. The walk helped blow off steam. :)

BN seems to be OK for now, although I haven�t talked to her since last Friday and at that time it seemed like she was getting the same thing the Little Big Man has.

I must say, my fingernails have been looking exceptionally healthy lately. I keep expecting them to break and they don�t (I have to file the edges on occasion is all). They�ve been looking nice for at least a month, which is just very odd for me. Aren�t carrots supposed to be good for your nails? That�s the only thing I can think of that I�m doing differently. I�ve been eating a lot of carrots � I like to eat them when I get the munchies at work cuz they actually have some substance to �em and it feels like I�m eating something. Know what I mean? Anyway, I know it�s not the excessive yogurt I eat, because I�ve been doing that for a long time and I always have a lot of calcium anyway. Whatever it is, I like it. :)

Talk to ya later!

Regards,
Karen

-----Original Message-----

From: Karen
Sent: Wednesday, May 26, 2004 11:24 AM
To: Barbara
Subject: RE: (no subject)


Well, I just looked at the web page and wine tasting is $15 for only SEVEN tastes.

Sheesh.

Go to Santa Barbara instead! :)

Regards,
Karen

-----Original Message-----
From: Barbara
Sent: Wednesday, May 26, 2004 1:46 PM
To: Karen
Subject: Re: (no subject)


Sorry it took me awhile to get back to you. Kinda crazy over here.

If you would like to do "our" trail, could you go Saturday morning? There is a Laker game at 5:30 so I wouldn't want to go late afternoon which is when we usually walk. Obviously, I don't want to go mid day either because of sun and heat, so that leaves morning. I would prefer say, 9:30. How do you feel about that? If you want to do it, I'll call Cathy and see if she would like to join us. Let me know.

b

-----Original Message-----
From: Karen
Sent: Wednesday, May 26, 2004 2:06 PM
To: Barbara
Subject: RE: (no subject)


Sounds good to me! :)

~~~

What Was the ikss Saying Two Years Ago?


�She�s basically a good person, but she talks to herself all day and then laughs at the things she says to herself!�

-- From my teeth are chattering



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com