Mind Vomit by the ikss ~ a journal
Header
Friday, May. 21, 2004
I so need an editor

Navigation

the archives


The last few dribbles...

- -
Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

good-bye diaryland -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

Social Security -
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005

save the arctic refuge -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

it's surreal -
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005


the latest entry

Contact the ikss

~ the ikss guestbook ~
email the ikss
notes to the ikss

New here? Start here

The Usual Suspects (Cast)
the ikss Mission Statement: Please Read
the ikss bio
the ikss profile, including favorite diaryland links
somebody out there loves me

�Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead�
-Lucille Ball


"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President, or that we are to stand by the President, right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable to the American public."
--Theodore Roosevelt, 1918

REGISTER TO VOTE




"The time is always right to do what is right"
- Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The "seven social sins": Knowledge without character,
Science without humanity,
Wealth without work,
Commerce without morality,
Politics without principles,
Pleasure without conscience,
Worship without self-sacrifice."
--Gandhi

"We have not inherited the world from our forfathers -
We have borrowed it from our children."
--Kashmiri, proverb
Hey there kids!

It�s been a long week. Not a bad one, mind you; it just seems to have taken for-freakin�-ever to pass by. I�m glad it�s Friday.

I talked to Darla about the Rad Pad Jr. that I hope to be moving in to sometime in the near future. She said they �hope� to have it ready by June 1. They�re painting (good news) and replacing some light fixtures. So I am still hoping they�ll let me move in by mid-June.

It looks like I am spending Sunday with my family (aside from Sondra, who conveniently has something else she has to do that day. God bless her, whenever she gets mad at me she just stays away from family shin-digs). Aside from that, I really have no idea what I�m doing. I don�t yet know if John is visiting. If he doesn�t, I�ll probably just work on packing and cleaning and other such Domestic Goddess duties. Do have a shitload of laundry to do. I have basically put it off all week and when I went to do it last night someone was already using the machines. Whoopee!

Oh yeah, I almost forgot...if John doesn�t come, I am going to a bar-b-que/fundraiser for the AIDS Walk Orange County on Saturday. I guess he can come with me, if he so desires, but I just don�t see that happening. John is very shy in general and not the social animal I am even when he knows everybody involved. And he will know nobody at this shin-dig.

By the way, there�re still time to donate to the AIDS Walk, OC. This 7K walk in support of various AIDS charities takes place in sixteen days. My team is a mere $320 away from reaching our communal goal, so if you have a few extra bucks and would like to give it to someone who deserves it, please consider making a donation.

I recently found out that they have an AIDS Walk in Long Beach, also � a couple of weeks after the Orange County one. Frankly, had I known, I would have participated in it instead; if for no other reason than it is just more convenient. I could walk in both of them, but since I�ve already asked people for donations and will have to hit them all up again when I do the Breast Cancer 3 Day...well, instead I�ve decided to just volunteer for the event. So I think I�m going to be working at the Registration desk and as �route support.� I think all of you other locals out there reading this now (you know who you are) should walk, though, and give me a holler as you pass on by.

I would like to take a moment to direct ya�ll to RedDirtGirl�s recent entry. She said exactly what I have been trying to say about this prison abuse in Iraq�only she said it in like a paragraph whereas I spent hundreds of words on the issue and yet still feel I failed to make my point clear.

Man, I so need an editor.

~~~

Word of the Day for Friday May 21, 2004

crabwise KRAB-wyz, adjective:

1. Sideways.

2. In a cautiously indirect manner.

~~~

What Was the ikss Saying Two Years Ago?

�I haven�t seen her, yet, though. For all I know he may have buried her under the building.�

-- from understanding the venom



last / next



~~~~~~~~~~~peace, love and smooches~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don't know why you'd wanna, but on the off-chance you may feel tempted to steal any of my words and claim them as your own, please be advised: All material
Copyright 2002-2005
, Howl-at-the-Moon Words



***DISCLAIMER: These are my thoughts and my thoughts alone. If you know me in my "real life" off the net and have come across this page purely by accident, please keep in mind that you were not invited here and I would suggest you leave this page now. However, should you choose not to do so, please be warned that reading my thoughts here is not an invitation to discuss them off-line. You may discover things you do not know about me and may not like very much. Such is life. Again, this is MY space and I will use it as I see fit. If you are offended by anything here, well that's pretty much your own fault at this point. I say all of this with love, of course, but there it is.


hosted by DiaryLand.com